Call of Duty: Mobile officially has one year under its belt. Where has the time gone? One year ago, I downloaded this game on my phone and spent way more hours on it than I initially thought I would.

Exactly one year later and the Call of Duty: Mobile is still going strong with double the maps and multiplayer modes that the game originally launched with. Not only that, but the highly addicting battle royale mode has increased its map size by 50% since launch. I think it’s safe to say, this is one mobile game that did not disappoint.

The anniversary update is available now on both Android and iOS. Call of Duty: Mobile’s packed full of new and exciting content ranging from multiplayer modes to Battle Royale:

  • New Battle Royale map – Alcatraz, from Call of Duty: Black Ops 4’s Blackout mode
  • A new social space for players called “The Club.” It is a place for players to hang out, socialize with friends, and play various mini games, all within the Call of Duty: Mobile experience
  • In addition to the monthly Battle Pass, there are of course new maps, items, and Characters, as well as a full month of seasonal events to keep players engaged and entertained

Call of Duty: Mobile is a title that I downloaded out of curiosity. Aside from Pokemon Go, I had never spent more than 2 hours on any other mobile title. My battery life truly suffered, and I was perfectly okay with that. If you can get past substituting the traditional controller for on-screen commands, I recommend you give it a try. As an avid fan of first-person shooters, I don’t spend many hours of mediocre experiences. Call of Duty of mobile devices proved to be an extremely enjoyable experience in the right setting.